How to Use Adobe® Spark Post
We're going to go and share an entire group of images. So I want to share all of the images that I took in Iceland and Sweden, so this whole set of photos. Where is that, right here? So I want to share that whole thing and I just shared it already. I'm going to show you how to share another one, just this portfolio landscapes and then we're going to actually go to the Iceland photos and show you what it looks like. So if I want to share a set of photos with the world, I want to create a website to share these photos to the world. So where are we, landscape photos, here. I want to share those to the world so I'm going to, and I actually forgot where--right in here somewhere is my--oh you know what? They don't have it in here yet. Okay, so if I want to share those to the world, remember that Lightroom CC is tied to Lightroom Web, so everything that is here is also there right? So all I need to do is click on this little cloud and see that little Lightroom Web link. If I click on that Lig...
htroom Web link, it takes me to my version of Lightroom on the web and all of the same stuff is right there. So you see how this portfolio landscapes is there. If I click on that, there's a little gear that comes up and that gear, if I click on it, I can share it to the web. So I can say, okay here's the general. I can rename it. I can choose the cover photo for it. I can also tell it to share. So if I say share this album it is automatically shared to the web and that's the address for it. So if I copy that address and send it to people, they can view it. So I can also allow downloads. I can show the metadata, show the location and I can also tell I only want to show things that are flagged, or things that are unflagged, or things that are rejected. So you can tell I only want to show things that have a pic on them that's flagged. That's it, so everything else doesn't get shown. And then you can also choose what kind of a slide show you want people to see and then you can also choose to delete it from online. But, what we're going to do, is we're going to share this. Now, I'm going to hit done but we're going to actually show, in the chats, we're going to show you the address of this next one. So if I go to Iceland and Sweden here and I click on that gear box, you can see that it's already shared but I've disallowed downloads. So you can't download the photos. If I were to allow the downloads, it would show you two links. So if you were the client or you were my friend or my family or whatever, say you sent us a website of all the photos you had taken on vacation, then we could go there and if I wanted one of those photos I could simply click on it and it would allow me to either download the original, the raw, or the jpg. So I can choose which one I want to download. So that gives you the ability to share your images in a much bigger way than just looking at them. But notice that I have this one shared and I'm only showing the flagged images. So if you go there now, you'll see images that are only images that are flagged. So I'm going to go in and click on say this image here that's out of focus and I don't want that image to be shown and so if I am not flagging it, it won't show. But if I flag it, right now it's already showing, so if someone scrolls to the bottom of that website they will see that that's showing. If I unflag it, now it's not showing. That quickly. So I can post a lot of images for people and then I can start scrolling through them and say I don't want to show that one or I can say I want to show this one, I want to show that one, I want to show this one. And people will see them as they're going, right. So I can choose what people are seeing based on that one little item, that flag. So if I click here, that's flagged so people will see it. So only the flagged images and because Lightroom is tied to Lightroom CC, or because Lightroom Web is tied to Lightroom CC, if I'm looking in this Iceland set here and I scroll through and look for things that are flagged--so that's not flagged, not flagged, this is. That will show, this will show, that one won't show, this one will show, this one won't show, but now if I click on here, it will. So it's going to show now because it just synchronized up and said show. It's not going to show that one, not that one. So I'm just looking through and saying which ones do I want to show. I want to show that one. I want to show this one. And so as I go through--I want to show this one, so I click on flag, now it's showing. I want to show some of my top down drone shots, so I click on this one and I click on that one and now they're showing. So I'm sharing things and I love this especially for proofing. So if you're a professional and you want to proof stuff, it's very easy for you to send a client or an art director or something to this website and you can talk about things and they'll be like I don't like this one. You can be on the phone with them and they are like I don't like this one, just unflag it and it goes away, and you can start whittling down stuff until you got what you actually want them to see. And then you can go in and toggle on the download and then they can download whatever they wanted if you were giving them permission to download them.
When you're taking thousands of photos every year, it gets harder and harder to keep them organized, back them up and edit them. Finding a specific photo can be next to impossible, Until now! Join Jared Platt, the world's photo organizational guru, and learn how to better organize, secure, edit and share your images no matter where you are, or what screen you happen to be looking at. Jared will help you to organize your digital photography life, so keep taking those great photos of your kids, your friends and your travels. Your life is about to get a lot easier and a lot more organized!
This class is for all photo enthusiasts and new professionals who need help organizing, editing and sharing their images. Even the Professional will find many applicable lessons and tips that will improve their workflows.