Sharing Albums in Lightroom® CC
We're gonna go and share an entire group of images. So I wanna share all of the images that I took in Iceland and Sweden, so this whole set of photos. Where is that, right here. So I wanna share that whole thing, and I just shared it already. And I'm gonna show you how to share another one. Just this portfolio landscapes and then we're gonna actually go to the Iceland photos and show you what it looks like. So if I want to share a set of photos, with the world. So I want to create a website to share these photos to the world, so where are we, landscape photos, here. I wanna share those to the world. So I'm going to and I actually forgot where, right in here somewhere is my, uh, to do do... Oh you know what, they don't have it in here yet. So if I want to share those to the world, remember that Lightroom CC is tied to Lightroom Web, so everything that's here is also there, right. So all I need to do is click on this little cloud, and see that little Lightroom Web link? If I click on tha...
t Lightroom Web link it takes me to my version of Lightroom on the web, and all of the same stuff is right there so you see how this portfolio landscapes is there? If I click on that, there's a little gear that comes up. And that gear, if I click on it, I can share it to the web. So I can say okay here's the general, I can rename it, I can choose the cover photo for it, I can also tell it to share, so if I say share this album, it is automatically shared to the web, and that's the address for it, so if I copy that address, and send it to people, they can view it. So I can also allow downloads I can show the metadata, show the location, and I can also tell it I only wanna show things that are flagged, or things that are un-flagged, or things that are rejected. So like you can tell I only wanna show things that have a pic on them, that have a flag, that's it. So everything else doesn't get shown. And then you can also choose what kind of a slideshow you want people to see, and then you can also choose to delete it from online. But what we're gonna do is we're gonna share this. Now I'm gonna hit done, but we're gonna actually show in the chats we're gonna show you the address of this next one. So if I go to Iceland and Sweden here and I click on that gearbox, you can see that it's already shared, but I have disallowed downloads. So you can't download the photos. If I were to allow the downloads, it would show you two links, so if you were the client or you were my friend or my family or whatever, say you sent us a website of all the photos that you had taken on vacation. Then we could go there, and if I wanted one of those photos I could simply click on it and it would either allow me to download the original, the raw, or the jpeg. So I could choose which one I want to download. So that gives you the ability to share your images in a much bigger way than just looking at them. But notice that I have this one shared and I'm only showing the flagged images. So if you go there now you'll see images that are only images that are flagged, so I'm gonna go in and click on say this image, here that's out of focus, and I don't want that image to be shown and so if I'm not flagging it it won't show. But if I flag it, right now it's already showing, so if somebody scrolls to the bottom of that website they will see that that's showing. If I un-flag it, now it's not showing, that quickly. So I can post a lot of images for people and then I can start scrolling through them and say I don't wanna show that one, I don't wanna show that one, or I can say I want to show this one, I want to show that one, I show this one, and people will see them as they're going. Right, so I can choose what people are seeing based on that one little item, that flag. So if I click here, that's flagged so people will see it. So only the flagged images and because Lightroom Web is tied to Lightroom CC, if I'm looking in this Iceland set here, and I scroll through and look for things that are flagged, so that's not flagged, not flagged, this is, that'll show, this'll show, that one won't show, this one will show, this one won't show, but now if I click on here, it will, so it's gonna show now, because it just synchronized up and said show. It's not gonna show that one, not that one, so I'm just looking through and saying which ones do I wanna show, I wanna show that one, I wanna show this one, and so as I go through, I wanna show this one, so I click on flag, now it's showing, I wanna show some of my, you know, top down drone shots, so I click on this one and I click on that one, and now they're showing. So I'm sharing things and I love this especially for proofing, so if you're a professional and you wanna proof stuff it's very easy for you to send a client or a art director or something to this website. And you can talk about things and they'd be like I don't like this one, you can be on the phone with them they're like I don't like this one, just un-flag it and poof it goes away. And you can start whittling down stuff until you've got what you actually want them to see. And then you can go in and toggle on the download and they could download whatever they wanted. If you were giving them permission to download them.
When you're taking thousands of photos every year, it gets harder and harder to keep them organized, back them up and edit them. Finding a specific photo can be next to impossible, Until now! Join Jared Platt, the world's photo organizational guru, and learn how to better organize, secure, edit and share your images no matter where you are, or what screen you happen to be looking at. Jared will help you to organize your digital photography life, so keep taking those great photos of your kids, your friends and your travels. Your life is about to get a lot easier and a lot more organized!
This class is for all photo enthusiasts and new professionals who need help organizing, editing and sharing their images. Even the Professional will find many applicable lessons and tips that will improve their workflows.